This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in United Arab Emirates. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in United Arab Emirates

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

China Embassy in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

China Embassy in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Villa No. 207, Al Sudan Street P.O.Box 2741 Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates
Phone: +971 2-434276 Working hours: Close now

Consulate General of China in Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Consulate General of China in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Villa No. 14, Street 8, Community 357, Umm Al Sheif Street, Safa 2 Area, Dubai, U.A.E.
Phone: 00971-4-3944733 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following UAE and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 2 days, 1 hour
Israa & Miaraj Night Monday, March 22 2 weeks, 2 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 4 weeks, 1 day
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Sunday, May 23 2 months, 2 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 2 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 2 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 26 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in United Arab Emirates?

China currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in United Arab Emirates including Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

2 - Do UAE citizens need a visa for China?

Citizens of United Arab Emirates (holders of regular passports) can travel to China for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Chinese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in United Arab Emirates?

The Chinese representative offices in United Arab Emirates will be closed in observance of the following UAE and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (2 days, 4 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs United Arab Emirates

Beijing, China time is 4:00 hours ahead of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 19:55PMFriday, March 05, 2021
Beijing, China 23:55PMFriday, March 05, 2021

Cities in United Arab Emirates