This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Uganda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Uganda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Kampala, Uganda

China Embassy in Kampala, Uganda
Chinese Embassy In Uganda,, Kampala, Uganda
Phone: +256 786 136 610 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Ugandan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 2 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 4 weeks, 1 day
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Labor Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Eid-Ul-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Uganda?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uganda including and Kampala.

2 - Do Ugandan citizens need a visa for China?

Ugandan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Uganda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Uganda?

The Chinese representative offices in Uganda will be closed in observance of the following Ugandan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN & UG) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (2 days, 4 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Uganda

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours ahead of Kampala, Uganda

Kampala, Uganda 19:35PMFriday, March 05, 2021
Beijing, China 00:35AMSaturday, March 06, 2021

Cities in Uganda