This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Tunisia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Tunisia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia

China Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia
22 Rue Tahar Memmi, Tunis, Tunisia
Phone: +216 71 780 064 Working hours: Close now (Open in 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Tunisian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 9 hours
Independence Day Saturday, March 20 2 weeks, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Martyrs' Day Friday, April 09 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Aïd El-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Aïd El-Fitr Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Tunisia?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tunisia including and Tunis.

2 - Do Tunisian citizens need a visa for China?

Tunisian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Tunisia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Tunisia?

The Chinese representative offices in Tunisia will be closed in observance of the following Tunisian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Tunisia

Beijing, China time is 7:00 hours ahead of Tunis, Tunisia

Tunis, Tunisia 08:48AMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 15:48PMTuesday, March 02, 2021