This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Tonga. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Tonga

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Nukualofa, Tonga

Embassy of China in Nukualofa, Tonga
Vuna Road, Nuku'Alofa, Kingdom Of Tonga.
Phone: 00676-24554 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 46 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Tongan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 6 days, 22 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Anzac Day Sunday, April 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Emancipation Day Tuesday, June 08 3 months, 1 week
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Tonga?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tonga including and Nukualofa.

2 - Do Tongan citizens need a visa for China?

Citizens of Tonga (holders of regular passports) can travel to China for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Chinese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Tonga?

The Chinese representative offices in Tonga will be closed in observance of the following Tongan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (6 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Tonga

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours behind Nuku'alofa, Tonga

Nuku'alofa, Tonga 07:14AMMonday, March 01, 2021
Beijing, China 02:14AMMonday, March 01, 2021

Cities in Tonga