This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Switzerland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Switzerland

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Embassy of China in Bern, Switzerland

Embassy of China in Bern, Switzerland
Kalcheggweg 10, 3006 Bern.
Phone: 004131-3527333 Working hours: Close now (Open in 41 minutes)

Consulate General of China in Zurich, Switzerland

Consulate General of China in Zurich, Switzerland
Bellariastrasse 20,8002 Zuerich,
Phone: 0041-44-2011005 Working hours: Close now (Open in 41 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Swiss and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 9 hours
St. Joseph's Day Friday, March 19 2 weeks, 2 days
Näfelser Fahrt Friday, April 02 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Sechselauten Tuesday, April 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Switzerland?

China currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Switzerland including Bern and Zurich.

2 - Do Swiss citizens need a visa for China?

Swiss citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Switzerland for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Switzerland?

The Chinese representative offices in Switzerland will be closed in observance of the following Swiss and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Switzerland

Beijing, China time is 7:00 hours ahead of Bern, Switzerland

Bern, Switzerland 08:19AMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 15:19PMTuesday, March 02, 2021