This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Sri Lanka. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Sri Lanka

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Embassy of China in Colombo, Sri Lanka
381-A Bauddhaloka Mawatha Colombo 7, Srilanka.
Phone: 0094-11-2688610.0094-11-2682494,0094-11-2694493 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Sri Lankan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 2 days
Madin Full Moon Poya Tuesday, March 09 1 week, 3 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 16 2 weeks, 3 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 17 2 weeks, 4 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, March 18 2 weeks, 5 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Friday, March 19 2 weeks, 6 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Bak Full Moon Poya Wednesday, April 07 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Sinhala and Tamil New Year Eve Monday, April 12 1 month, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Sri Lanka?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sri Lanka including and Colombo.

2 - Do Sri Lankan citizens need a visa for China?

Sri Lankan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Sri Lanka for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Sri Lanka?

The Chinese representative offices in Sri Lanka will be closed in observance of the following Sri Lankan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Sri Lanka

Beijing, China time is 2:30 hours ahead of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Colombo, Sri Lanka 12:02PMFriday, February 26, 2021
Beijing, China 14:32PMFriday, February 26, 2021

Cities in Sri Lanka