This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in South Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in South Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Juba, South Sudan

Independence Road, Juba, South Sudan
Phone: +211-912 386 015

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following South Sudanese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 1 day
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 3 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Saturday, June 26 3 months, 4 weeks
Chinese National Day Friday, October 01 7 months
Chinese National Day Holiday Saturday, October 02 7 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in South Sudan?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Sudan including and Juba.

2 - Do South Sudanese citizens need a visa for China?

South Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in South Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in South Sudan?

The Chinese representative offices in South Sudan will be closed in observance of the following South Sudanese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs South Sudan

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours ahead of Juba, South Sudan

Juba, South Sudan 02:55AMSaturday, February 27, 2021
Beijing, China 07:55AMSaturday, February 27, 2021

Cities in South Sudan