This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Solomon Islands. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Solomon Islands

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Honiara, Solomon Islands

1St Floor, Suite 223, Hyundai Mall, Central Honiara, P.O.Box 650, Honiara, Solomon Islands
Phone: +677 39542 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 32 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Solomon and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 6 days, 23 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 3 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Saturday, June 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Chinese National Day Friday, October 01 7 months
Chinese National Day Holiday Saturday, October 02 7 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Solomon Islands?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Solomon Islands including and Honiara.

2 - Do Solomon citizens need a visa for China?

Solomon citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Solomon Islands for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Solomon Islands?

The Chinese representative offices in Solomon Islands will be closed in observance of the following Solomon and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (6 days, 19 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Solomon Islands

Beijing, China time is 3:00 hours behind Honiara, Solomon Islands

Honiara, Solomon Islands 04:58AMMonday, March 01, 2021
Beijing, China 01:58AMMonday, March 01, 2021

Cities in Solomon Islands