This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Rwanda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Rwanda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Kigali, Rwanda

Embassy of China in Kigali, Rwanda
B.P.1345, 44 Boulevard De La Revolution, Kigali-Rwanda.
Phone: 00250-570843 / 570845 / 570849 -183 / 166 Working hours: Close now (Open in 40 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Rwandese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 2 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Genocide against the Tutsi Memorial Day Wednesday, April 07 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Eid Ul Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Rwanda?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Rwanda including and Kigali.

2 - Do Rwandese citizens need a visa for China?

Rwandese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Rwanda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Rwanda?

The Chinese representative offices in Rwanda will be closed in observance of the following Rwandese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Rwanda

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Kigali, Rwanda

Kigali, Rwanda 08:20AMFriday, February 26, 2021
Beijing, China 14:20PMFriday, February 26, 2021

Cities in Rwanda