This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Romania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Romania

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Embassy of China in Bucharest, Romania

Embassy of China in Bucharest, Romania
Sos. Nordului Nr.2, Sector 1, Bucharest, 014101, Romania.
Phone: 004021-2328858, 004021-2334188, 0040-722455618 Working hours: Close now

China Consulate General in Constanta, Romania

China Consulate General in Constanta, Romania
Strada Vasile Pârvan 11 - 13, Constanța 900665, Romania
Phone: +40 241 617 833 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Romanian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martisor Monday, March 01 3 days, 2 hours
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Orthodox Good Friday Saturday, April 17 1 month, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Monday, April 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Tuesday, April 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Mother's Day Monday, May 03 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Romania?

China currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Romania including Bucharest and Constanta.

2 - Do Romanian citizens need a visa for China?

Romanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Romania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Romania?

The Chinese representative offices in Romania will be closed in observance of the following Romanian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Martisor (RO) Mon, Mar 01, 2021 (3 days, 7 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Romania

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Bucharest, Romania

Bucharest, Romania 16:10PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 22:10PMThursday, February 25, 2021