This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Qatar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Qatar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Doha, Qatar

Embassy of China in Doha, Qatar
Building 250, Street 801, Zone 66 Doha, Qatar.
Phone: 00974-44934203 Working hours: Close now (Open in 41 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Qatari and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 11 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Eid Al Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 3 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 26 2 months, 3 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 27 2 months, 3 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Friday, May 28 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Qatar?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Qatar including and Doha.

2 - Do Qatari citizens need a visa for China?

Citizens of Qatar (holders of regular passports) can travel to China for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Chinese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Qatar?

The Chinese representative offices in Qatar will be closed in observance of the following Qatari and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Qatar

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours ahead of Doha, Qatar

Doha, Qatar 08:19AMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 13:19PMTuesday, March 02, 2021

Cities in Qatar