This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Oman. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Oman

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Muscat, Oman

China Embassy in Muscat, Oman
House No.1368, Way No.3017, Shati Al-Qurum, Muscat, Sultanate Of Oman.
Phone: +968 24 958 000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 9 hours 24 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Omani and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Isra'a Wal Miraj Monday, March 22 3 weeks, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 26 2 months, 4 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, May 27 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Oman?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Oman including and Muscat.

2 - Do Omani citizens need a visa for China?

Omani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Oman for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Oman?

The Chinese representative offices in Oman will be closed in observance of the following Omani and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Oman

Beijing, China time is 4:00 hours ahead of Muscat, Oman

Muscat, Oman 00:06AMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 04:06AMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Oman