This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Embassy of China in Abuja, Nigeria

Embassy of China in Abuja, Nigeria
Plot 302-303 Ao.Central Area Abuja,Nigeria.
Phone: 00234-9- 4618661,4618662,4618664 Working hours: Close now

China Consulate in Lagos, Nigeria

China Consulate in Lagos, Nigeria
Plot 161A, Idejo Street, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Phone: 00234-12612586 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Nigerian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 6 days, 22 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Eid-el-fitri Sallah Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Sallah Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

China currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Nigeria including Abuja and Lagos.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for China?

Nigerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Nigeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Nigeria?

The Chinese representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Nigeria

Beijing, China time is 7:00 hours ahead of Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 19:49PMSunday, February 28, 2021
Beijing, China 02:49AMMonday, March 01, 2021