This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Nepal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Nepal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Kathmandu, Nepal

Embassy of China in Kathmandu, Nepal
Baluwater, Kathmandu, Nepal.
Phone: 00977-1-4411740 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 44 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Nepalese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Fagu Purnima Tuesday, March 09 1 week, 4 days
Fagu Purnima Wednesday, March 10 1 week, 5 days
Ghode Jatra Wednesday, March 24 3 weeks, 5 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Buddha Jayanti Friday, May 07 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Nepal?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nepal including and Kathmandu.

2 - Do Nepalese citizens need a visa for China?

Nepalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Nepal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Nepal?

The Chinese representative offices in Nepal will be closed in observance of the following Nepalese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN & NP) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Nepal

Beijing, China time is 2:45 hours ahead of Kathmandu, Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal 11:16AMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 13:31PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Nepal