This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Namibia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Namibia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Windhoek, Namibia

Embassy of China in Windhoek, Namibia
28 Hebenstreit Street, Windohoek,Namibia.
Phone: 00264-61-402656 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 6 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Namibian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 8 hours
Independence Day Sunday, March 21 2 weeks, 4 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Cassinga Day Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Namibia?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Namibia including and Windhoek.

2 - Do Namibian citizens need a visa for China?

Namibian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Namibia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Namibia?

The Chinese representative offices in Namibia will be closed in observance of the following Namibian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Namibia

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Windhoek, Namibia

Windhoek, Namibia 10:54AMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 16:54PMTuesday, March 02, 2021