This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Micronesia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Micronesia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Palikir, Micronesia

China Embassy in Palikir, Micronesia
Palikir, Pohnpei, Micronesia
Phone: +691 320 5575 Working hours: Open now (Close in 19 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Micronesian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 11 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 3 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Saturday, June 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Chinese National Day Friday, October 01 7 months
Chinese National Day Holiday Saturday, October 02 7 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Micronesia?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Micronesia including and Palikir.

2 - Do Micronesian citizens need a visa for China?

Micronesian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Micronesia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Micronesia?

The Chinese representative offices in Micronesia will be closed in observance of the following Micronesian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 7 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Micronesia

Beijing, China time is 3:00 hours behind Palikir, Micronesia

Palikir, Micronesia 16:41PMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 13:41PMTuesday, March 02, 2021

Cities in Micronesia