This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Mauritius. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Mauritius

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Port Louis, Mauritius

Embassy of China in Port Louis, Mauritius
Royal Road, Bell Rose, Rose Hill, Mauritius.
Phone: 00230-4674600; 4663716-8001; 4662472; 2088595 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 13 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Mauritian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Independence and Republic Day Friday, March 12 2 weeks
Ougadi Thursday, March 25 3 weeks, 6 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Tamizh Puttaandu Wednesday, April 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Eid-Ul-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Mauritius?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mauritius including and Port Louis.

2 - Do Mauritian citizens need a visa for China?

Citizens of Mauritius (holders of regular passports) can travel to China for 60 days without having to apply or obtain a Chinese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Mauritius?

The Chinese representative offices in Mauritius will be closed in observance of the following Mauritian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Mauritius

Beijing, China time is 4:00 hours ahead of Port Louis, Mauritius

Port Louis, Mauritius 09:47AMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 13:47PMThursday, February 25, 2021