This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Mauritania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Mauritania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Nouakchott, Mauritania

Embassy of China in Nouakchott, Mauritania
N°33 Bis, Ilot K Extention Secteur 1, Tevragh Zeina, Nouakchott, The Islamic Republic Of Mauritania .
Phone: 00222-452-52070 Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 10 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Mauritanian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 5 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Eid Al Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Africa Day Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 3 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Mauritania?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mauritania including and Nouakchott.

2 - Do Mauritanian citizens need a visa for China?

Mauritanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Mauritania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Mauritania?

The Chinese representative offices in Mauritania will be closed in observance of the following Mauritanian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 12 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Mauritania

Beijing, China time is 8:00 hours ahead of Nouakchott, Mauritania

Nouakchott, Mauritania 11:50AMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 19:50PMTuesday, March 02, 2021

Cities in Mauritania