This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Malta. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Malta

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Valletta, Malta

Embassy of China in Valletta, Malta
Karmnu Court, Lapsi Street, St. Julians-Stj 09, Malta.
Phone: 00356-21-384889 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Maltese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 6 days, 22 hours
St. Joseph's Day Friday, March 19 2 weeks, 3 days
Freedom Day Wednesday, March 31 4 weeks, 1 day
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Mother's Day Monday, May 10 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Malta?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malta including and Valletta.

2 - Do Maltese citizens need a visa for China?

Maltese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Malta for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Malta?

The Chinese representative offices in Malta will be closed in observance of the following Maltese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Malta

Beijing, China time is 7:00 hours ahead of Valletta, Malta

Valletta, Malta 19:21PMSunday, February 28, 2021
Beijing, China 02:21AMMonday, March 01, 2021