This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Malawi. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Malawi

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Lilongwe, Malawi

China Embassy in Lilongwe, Malawi
Area 13/188, Presidential Way, Lilongwe, Malawi.
Phone: 00265-1794751 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 30 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Malawian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martyrs Day Wednesday, March 03 5 days, 12 hours
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Kamuzu Day Friday, May 14 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Malawi?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malawi including and Lilongwe.

2 - Do Malawian citizens need a visa for China?

Malawian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Malawi for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Malawi?

The Chinese representative offices in Malawi will be closed in observance of the following Malawian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Martyrs Day (MW) Wed, Mar 03, 2021 (5 days, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Malawi

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Lilongwe, Malawi

Lilongwe, Malawi 06:30AMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 12:30PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Malawi