This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Liberia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Liberia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Monrovia, Liberia

Embassy of China in Monrovia, Liberia
Oldest Congo Town, Monrovia, Liberia.
Phone: 00231-6-533248 (Office) 00231-6-555556 (Consular Affairs Office) Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 33 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Liberian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Decoration Day Thursday, March 11 1 week, 6 days
J.J. Roberts' Birthday Monday, March 15 2 weeks, 3 days
J.J. Roberts' Birthday (in lieu) Tuesday, March 16 2 weeks, 4 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Fast and Prayer Day Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
National Redemption Day Monday, April 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Liberia?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Liberia including and Monrovia.

2 - Do Liberian citizens need a visa for China?

Liberian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Liberia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Liberia?

The Chinese representative offices in Liberia will be closed in observance of the following Liberian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Liberia

Beijing, China time is 8:00 hours ahead of Monrovia, Liberia

Monrovia, Liberia 05:27AMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 13:27PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Liberia