This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Kiribati. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Kiribati

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Consulate General in Tarawa, Kiribati

China Consulate General in Tarawa, Kiribati
Bairiki Tarawa Kiribati.
Phone: +686 21486 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Kiribati and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 2 days
Women's Day (in lieu) Tuesday, March 09 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
National Health Day Thursday, April 08 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Kiribati?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kiribati including and Tarawa.

2 - Do Kiribati citizens need a visa for China?

Kiribati citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Kiribati for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Kiribati?

The Chinese representative offices in Kiribati will be closed in observance of the following Kiribati and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Kiribati

Beijing, China time is 4:00 hours behind Tarawa Atoll, Kiribati

Tarawa Atoll, Kiribati 18:26PMFriday, February 26, 2021
Beijing, China 14:26PMFriday, February 26, 2021

Cities in Kiribati