This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Kenya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Kenya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Nairobi, Kenya

Embassy of China in Nairobi, Kenya
Woodlands Road, Nairobi, Republic Of Kenya.
Phone: 00254-2726851 2722559 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Kenyan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Idd-ul-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Madaraka Day Tuesday, June 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Kenya?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kenya including and Nairobi.

2 - Do Kenyan citizens need a visa for China?

Kenyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Kenya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Kenya?

The Chinese representative offices in Kenya will be closed in observance of the following Kenyan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Kenya

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours ahead of Nairobi, Kenya

Nairobi, Kenya 17:00PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 22:00PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Kenya