This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Jamaica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Jamaica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Kingston, Jamaica

Embassy of China in Kingston, Jamaica
No.8, Seaview Avenue, Kingston 10, Jamaica,
Phone: 001876-9273871 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Jamaican and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 12 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Day Monday, April 12 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Labour Day (in lieu) Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 3 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Jamaica?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jamaica including and Kingston.

2 - Do Jamaican citizens need a visa for China?

Jamaican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Jamaica for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Jamaica?

The Chinese representative offices in Jamaica will be closed in observance of the following Jamaican and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Jamaica

Beijing, China time is 13:00 hours ahead of Kingston, Jamaica

Kingston, Jamaica 23:01PMMonday, March 01, 2021
Beijing, China 12:01PMTuesday, March 02, 2021

Cities in Jamaica