This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

China Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq
Arasat Al-Hindiyah, Baghdad, Iraq
Phone: +964 770 020 2201 Working hours: Close now (Open in 31 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Iraqi and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Eid Norooz Sunday, March 21 3 weeks, 2 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Baghdad Liberation Day Friday, April 09 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iraq including and Baghdad.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for China?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Iraq?

The Chinese representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Iraq

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours ahead of Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 08:29AMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 13:29PMThursday, February 25, 2021