This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Guinea-Bissau. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Guinea-Bissau

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Bissau, Guinea-Bissau

China Embassy in Bissau, Guinea-Bissau
Bairro De Penha, Bissau, C.P.66.
Phone: +245-9555 08596 and +245-9558 04048

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Bissau-Guinean and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 4 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Saturday, June 26 4 months
Chinese National Day Friday, October 01 7 months, 1 week
Chinese National Day Holiday Saturday, October 02 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Guinea-Bissau?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guinea-Bissau including and Bissau.

2 - Do Bissau-Guinean citizens need a visa for China?

Bissau-Guinean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Guinea-Bissau for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Guinea-Bissau?

The Chinese representative offices in Guinea-Bissau will be closed in observance of the following Bissau-Guinean and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Guinea-Bissau

Beijing, China time is 8:00 hours ahead of Bissau, Guinea-Bissau

Bissau, Guinea-Bissau 12:47PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 20:47PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Guinea-Bissau