This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Greece. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Greece

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Athens, Greece

Embassy of China in Athens, Greece
2A, Krinon Str.,15452 P. Psychico,Athens, Greece.
Phone: 0030-6973730680, 6973430531 Working hours: Open now (Close in 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Greek and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Clean Monday Tuesday, March 02 4 days, 3 hours
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Greek Independence Day Thursday, March 25 3 weeks, 6 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Orthodox Good Friday Saturday, April 17 1 month, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Tuesday, April 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Greece?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Greece including and Athens.

2 - Do Greek citizens need a visa for China?

Greek citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Greece for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Greece?

The Chinese representative offices in Greece will be closed in observance of the following Greek and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Clean Monday (GR) Tue, Mar 02, 2021 (4 days, 8 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Greece

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Athens, Greece

Athens, Greece 15:48PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 21:48PMThursday, February 25, 2021