This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Ghana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Ghana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Accra, Ghana

Embassy of China in Accra, Ghana
6 Agostino Neto Road, Airport Residential Area, Accra, Ghana.
Phone: 00233-30-2780690,00233-30-2797437,00233-54-5596508 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 39 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Ghanaian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Saturday, March 06 1 week, 1 day
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Eid ul-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Ghana?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ghana including and Accra.

2 - Do Ghanaian citizens need a visa for China?

Ghanaian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Ghana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Ghana?

The Chinese representative offices in Ghana will be closed in observance of the following Ghanaian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (GH) Sat, Mar 06, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Ghana

Beijing, China time is 8:00 hours ahead of Accra, Ghana

Accra, Ghana 13:21PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 21:21PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Ghana