This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in French Polynesia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in French Polynesia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Consulate in Papeete, French Polynesia

50, Rue Général De Gaulle Papeete French Polynesia
Phone: +689 (1) 367-4363 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following French Polynesian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Missionary Day Friday, March 05 6 days, 9 hours
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 2 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday, April 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in French Polynesia?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in French Polynesia including and Papeete.

2 - Do French Polynesian citizens need a visa for China?

French Polynesian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in French Polynesia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in French Polynesia?

The Chinese representative offices in French Polynesia will be closed in observance of the following French Polynesian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Missionary Day (PF) Fri, Mar 05, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs French Polynesia

Beijing, China time is 18:00 hours ahead of Papeete, French Polynesia

Papeete, French Polynesia 21:31PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 15:31PMFriday, February 26, 2021

Cities in French Polynesia