This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Finland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Finland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Helsinki, Finland

Embassy of China in Helsinki, Finland
Vanha Kelkkamaki 11, 00570,Helsinki, Finland.
Phone: 00358-9-400618582 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Finnish and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 6 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Second Easter Day Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Mother's Day Monday, May 10 2 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Friday, May 21 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Finland?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Finland including and Helsinki.

2 - Do Finnish citizens need a visa for China?

Finnish citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Finland for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Finland?

The Chinese representative offices in Finland will be closed in observance of the following Finnish and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Finland

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Helsinki, Finland

Helsinki, Finland 12:09PMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 18:09PMTuesday, March 02, 2021