This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Eritrea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Eritrea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea

China Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea
16 Abo Street, Zone 3, Administration 02, Asmara, Eritrea.
Phone: 00291-1-185271,185273 (24 hours),00291-1-185272 , 185273(24 hours) Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Eritrean and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 2 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Orthodox Good Friday Saturday, April 17 1 month, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Monday, April 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitre Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Eritrea?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Eritrea including and Asmara.

2 - Do Eritrean citizens need a visa for China?

Eritrean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Eritrea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Eritrea?

The Chinese representative offices in Eritrea will be closed in observance of the following Eritrean and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN & ER) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Eritrea

Beijing, China time is 5:00 hours ahead of Asmara, Eritrea

Asmara, Eritrea 09:46AMFriday, February 26, 2021
Beijing, China 14:46PMFriday, February 26, 2021

Cities in Eritrea