This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Cape Verde. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Cape Verde

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Praia, Cape Verde

Embassy of China in Praia, Cape Verde
Achada Do Santo Antonio P.O.Box 8, Praia.
Phone: 00238-2623027, 2623028, 2623029(Commercial Office) Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Cabo Verdean and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Youth Day Tuesday, June 01 3 months
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 25 3 months, 4 weeks
Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Saturday, June 26 4 months
Independence Day Monday, July 05 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Cape Verde?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Cape Verde including and Praia.

2 - Do Cabo Verdean citizens need a visa for China?

Cabo Verdean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Cape Verde for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Cape Verde?

The Chinese representative offices in Cape Verde will be closed in observance of the following Cabo Verdean and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Cape Verde

Beijing, China time is 9:00 hours ahead of Praia, Cape Verde

Praia, Cape Verde 19:33PMWednesday, February 24, 2021
Beijing, China 04:33AMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Cape Verde