This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

China Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

China Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
Str.Alexander Von Humboldt 7,Sofia 1113, Republic Of Bulgaria
Phone: +359 2 973 38 73 and +359 2 973 38 51 Working hours: Close now

China Consular Department in Sofia, Bulgaria

China Consular Department in Sofia, Bulgaria
Sofia, Bulgaria
Phone: +359 2 973 39 47 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Bulgarian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Liberation Day Wednesday, March 03 1 day, 22 hours
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 6 days, 22 hours
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Orthodox Good Friday Saturday, April 17 1 month, 2 weeks
Orthodox Holy Saturday Sunday, April 18 1 month, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Monday, April 19 1 month, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Tuesday, April 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

China currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Bulgaria including Sofia and Sofia.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for China?

Bulgarian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Bulgaria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Bulgaria?

The Chinese representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Liberation Day (BG) Wed, Mar 03, 2021 (2 days, 3 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Bulgaria

Beijing, China time is 6:00 hours ahead of Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 20:50PMSunday, February 28, 2021
Beijing, China 02:50AMMonday, March 01, 2021