This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Benin. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Benin

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Cotonou, Benin

Embassy of China in Cotonou, Benin
No.2, Route De L'Aeroport, Cotonou, Benin.
Phone: 00229-301292, 300765 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Beninese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week, 3 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month, 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Friday, May 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Korité Monday, May 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Tuesday, June 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Benin?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Benin including and Cotonou.

2 - Do Beninese citizens need a visa for China?

Beninese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Benin for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Benin?

The Chinese representative offices in Benin will be closed in observance of the following Beninese and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Benin

Beijing, China time is 7:00 hours ahead of Porto Novo, Benin

Porto Novo, Benin 13:55PMThursday, February 25, 2021
Beijing, China 20:55PMThursday, February 25, 2021

Cities in Benin