This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Barbados. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Barbados

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

China Embassy in Bridgetown, Barbados

China Embassy in Bridgetown, Barbados
No.17, Golf View Terrace, Golf Club Road, Rockley, Christ Church, Barbados.
Phone: +1-246-435 6890 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Barbadian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 1 week
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
National Heroes' Day Wednesday, April 28 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months
Labour Day Holiday Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Whit Monday Tuesday, June 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Barbados?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Barbados including and Bridgetown.

2 - Do Barbadian citizens need a visa for China?

Citizens of Barbados (holders of regular passports) can travel to China for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Chinese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Barbados?

The Chinese representative offices in Barbados will be closed in observance of the following Barbadian and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Barbados

Beijing, China time is 12:00 hours ahead of Bridgetown, Barbados

Bridgetown, Barbados 06:21AMSunday, February 28, 2021
Beijing, China 18:21PMSunday, February 28, 2021