This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of China in Afghanistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

China Embassy and Consulates in Afghanistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of China in Kabul, Afghanistan

Embassy of China in Kabul, Afghanistan
Sardar Shah Mahmoud Ghazi Wai, Kabul, Afghanistan
Phone: 0093-20-2102545,0093-20-2102728 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of China may close on the following Afghan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day Monday, March 08 5 days, 12 hours
Presidential Inauguration Tuesday, March 09 6 days, 12 hours
Nowrooz Saturday, March 20 2 weeks, 3 days
Nowrooz Holiday Sunday, March 21 2 weeks, 4 days
Ching Ming Festival Sunday, April 04 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Monday, April 05 1 month
Ching Ming Festival Holiday Tuesday, April 06 1 month
Ramadan Saturday, April 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Mujahideen Victory Day Wednesday, April 28 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 4 weeks
Labour Day Holiday Tuesday, May 04 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Afghanistan?

China currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Afghanistan including and Kabul.

2 - Do Afghan citizens need a visa for China?

Afghan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into China. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of China in Afghanistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chinese embassies in Afghanistan?

The Chinese representative offices in Afghanistan will be closed in observance of the following Afghan and Chinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (CN) Mon, Mar 08, 2021 (5 days, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in China vs Afghanistan

Beijing, China time is 3:30 hours ahead of Kabul, Afghanistan

Kabul, Afghanistan 09:28AMTuesday, March 02, 2021
Beijing, China 12:58PMTuesday, March 02, 2021